Lectures & Events

Lectures & Events @ Corcoran

The Corcoran offers lectures, panels, and conversations across a variety of disciplines,
inviting leading scholars, artists, musicians, dancers, and practitioners to enrich our
academic offerings with timely discussions. Navigate through the areas below to learn more
about our upcoming events.
 

 

February 2, 2023 - 5:00 PM

Golden Hours: A Salon Doré Event Series

“Meet the Room” Golden Hour: Thursday, February 2, 5-6pm

February 16, 2023 - 5:30 PM

Visiting Artists & Scholars Committee Talk with Robin Givhan

Thursday, February 16, 5:30 pm GW Textile Museum, Myers Room (701 21st Street NW)


MAILING LIST

Join one of our mailing lists for the latest news and upcoming events.


 

For general inquiries about exhibitions at the Corcoran, please email [email protected]
or call 202-994-1700. Contact information for respective spaces can be located on each page above.
 

 

Holiday Schedule

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE
FALL/WINTER 2022

Monday, September 5, 2022 - Labor Day

Thursday, November 24, 2022 - Friday, November 25, 2022 -  Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, December 26, 2022 - Friday, December 30, 2022 -  Winter Break

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE
SPRING/FALL 2023


Monday, January 2, 2023
New Year's Day (Observed)

Monday, January 16, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 20, 2023
Presidents Day

Monday, May 29, 2023
Memorial Day

Monday, June 19, 2023
Juneteenth

Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2023– Labor Day

Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24, 2023
Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, December 25 - Friday, December 29, 2023
Winter Break